Worrisome

I saw the ophthalmologist today for my annual diabetes check - all clear! - and this was the tree in his waiting room.  I wish the photo did justice to its brightness and color.  

Sylvie gave me a real scare this morning, and it's worrying.  While I was sleeping, of a sudden she started crying loudly and wouldn't stop.  Then she jumped on top of me and stomped around on my chest, jumped off, came back and was growling.  The fur on her tail was standing out.  When I tried to touch her, she bit me, not hard enough to break the skin but very painful.  She wouldn't leave me alone, but she wouldn't leave.  Only when I finally gave up resisting and got up for the day did she quiet down, and within half an hour she crawled up on my lap and wanted to cuddle.

Sylvie has always slept with me and we both enjoy it.  But I'm due to have a medical procedure in a couple of weeks after which it won't be safe to have her standing on my chest.  I'm going to try to get her used to staying out of the bedroom at night, but I'm not optimistic.  Not sure how to handle this.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.