A Sylvie update

I shut the bedroom door on Sylvie last night and she didn't make a sound, not even a small meow.  I was astonished, and pleased.  When I got up this morning, she was waiting right outside the door and wanted some cuddling.  She slept all day, which is normal for her, but of course I worry.  I'm hoping she will be okay with having to sleep outside the bedroom again, but it may be that she's wised up and will thwart my efforts to shut her out.  She's not showing any sign of pain, but I'm keeping an eye on her.  I wouldn't have been able to get her to the vet today because someone else would have to carry her box and drive us there (walkers and cat boxes don't do well together) and today was Lex and Doug's day to take care of the twins.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.