Hanging in there

Between working on the calendar and worrying about Minkelina, I didn't manage to take a new photo today.  So here is the very first blip of her, taken four and one half years ago.  She was nine years old.

The calendar is finished!  I literally spent the entire day working on it, but it's such a relief to know it's done.  I realized that I don't have a flash drive to load it onto for printing, so tomorrow I'll have to buy one before I can download the calendar and go back to have it printed.

Thanks for your support with regard to Minkelina's illness.  It was another day with her not eating or drinking, sleeping in dark corners or under the bed tucked against the far wall.  I keep wanting to make her feel better, but when she does get on my lap she only stays a few minutes before going off to isolate herself.  It's sad.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.