Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

A surprise sunset

It has been grey and cloudy and oh so humid today.  I wasn't expecting any sunset and the clouds looked just too thick to produce any colour so I was quite surprised to see at first a break in the clouds and then this colour just on sunset.  A change in plans and I headed to Swansea.  I had in mind a mono but this will do.

In other news, I am free of Covid - hooray.  I won't go on about my thoughts of the Government saying you will all have to be responsible for yourselves
when the numbers keep rising.  I guess the big test will be next week to see how the hospitals are doing.

Despite the humidity I did a big mow and tidy up of the front garden and came inside with a face like a beetroot.  You could have fried an egg on my face.  I think I have pulled a muscle and so it is going to be an early night.  Hopefully I will catch you tomorrow but the plan is to head off to Sydney for Christmas and blipping is going to be intermittent again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.