Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

The Griswolds of Warners Bay

Today was a day of many frustrations that got to me in the end.   A debriefing over dinner and cards with T & R was required.  There is excitement in their household as Abby (the golden retriever) is due to have puppies any tick of the tock.  She was very restless so I expect they are not far off.

On the way home I passed this house which put yesterday's house to shame.  The lights were still on although it was quite late at the time.  The good thing was that it was far too late for children and parents to be out admiring the lights so I was able to set up with a tripod.  The only interruption was two young woman who were walking past and asked me to take photos of them in front of the house.

I am off to Sydney late tonight and as usual,  blipping is likely to be erratic.  Just in case it all goes to pot let me wish you all a very happy Christmas and for those with young children in their lives, lets hope it's a magical one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.