Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Great Spotted Woodpecker

The Ocado lorry brought all of the items I had ordered and my organic box from Riverford quickly followed. The fridge and freezer are full and the contents of the organic box are keeping cool in the conservatory.
 
I spent the morning sorting out and wrapping the final presents. I still have one to wrap, which arrived today and is with my granddaughter; she will bring it tomorrow when we have our first Christmas meal together at my daughter's home, although not everyone will be present.  
 
Today’s picture is of a male Great Spotted Woodpecker; it appeared unhappy as the smaller birds were trying to eat from the same feeder.
 
The temperature at GMT noon was three degrees Celsius today.  There was a heavy frost this morning, which was slow to clear.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.