W-I-D-E on Wednesday: Sky

We took the granddog to the local Rising Sun Country Park, which gave her the opportunity to have a good walk and also, where it was safe to let her off the lead, to chase her ball. Needless to say she loved it!

It also gave me the chance to take some photos for Bobsblips's Widwed challenge of "Sky". I decided on a grungy monochrome version for the main blip as I thought it emphasised the drama of the grey sky. I've also added an extra of a very different sky shot, grabbed when a flock of birds flew over below a featureless part of the sky - however that's a cheat for Widwed as it's taken with a long lens then cropped!

(Note: Even though it looks as if it's snowed, it hasn't - that's just an effect of the particular mono conversion I used.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.