A question of class?

I'm thinking about the BBC website quiz thing which goes on about how there are now 7 different types of class now hmmmmmm .....I did the quiz and got a surprising result which I won't be disclosing on here but I wonder if class is a state of mind? I suspect it is....you believe you are the 'class' if there is such a thing that you probably are. I guess I am thinking of people who were getting very upset on a radio interview today when they were told they were no longer regarded as working class....

Tonight I am doing a very unusual thing of having a bath drinking a appletini (with cherry)....that's the big red thing in my blip...spot the loofah! I rarely drink this in the UK....it's my American drink...What does this say about my 'class'.....have I just illustrated that I am in fact quite tacky...or am I decadent or I am just Lifferzish???!!! Does anyone care?? Does it really matter??? Do I care?

Study means my 'real life' is suffering a little. My mate Paul and I usually go through all the Eurovision entries at this time of year and rate/slate/praise them....it's fun but I'm not able to spend as much time as I would like on it......I miss that........the word 'tacky' has just entered your head again hasn't it? I think Eurovision is fun (aside from the politics side of it...) Not the same since Terry left though :-(

My mate Scott....I haven't been in proper touch with him for a chat and catch up for ages and I am feeling rubbish about that as he is one of my dearest friends.....and my mate Andrea who I only recentlyish got reacquainted with has invited me over to hers and it looks like my study has really got in the way AGAIN! So I am feeling like a rubbish friend. Plus my family all just had a great holiday together...Aunties, parents, brother, his girlfriend and I missed out....in the end it was a fatalistic thing all study based so practically I couldn't do it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.