Return Of The Reindeer

I'm not sure I have totally met the brief for Abstract Thursday 'to use a tangible visible aid to create an impression of a subject' as the image in the lensball is sharp and identifiable, while the bokeh is the bit that creates the impression. Oh well! I had decided to do something with the lensball as it very rarely gets used - I think I had it as a present a few Christmases ago. And I said a few days ago that the reindeer would probably make an appearance soon.

I just panicked a bit as a Sainsbury's delivery van just pulled up on the drive and started unloading. After our click and collect yesterday we don't have any more room. The driver just looked at me and said oops, sorry wrong house.

In other news I finished my 2021 reading challenge, with a week to go. 24 books again - I know a few of you on here do a lot more than that, but 24 is my absolute limit. I had to cheat a bit with a short Camus (The Stranger) for the last one.

One year ago:
Christmas 2020 Style
It's going to be just the two of us again this year, though most people we know seem to be having a normal family Christmas this time. Maybe next year for us.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.