Last Minute Bourton

We popped into Bourton this morning for some last minute food shopping with daughter#2 and fiancé. We ticked a couple of things off their 'can't get in Germany list' - crumpets and Cornish pasties.

On the way to the pasty shop I got my blip. I was really pleased with the composition with the two ladies on the bridge in front of the tree, but I totally mucked up the settings and only got a blurry shot because of the low shutter speed. I don't know why I don't check settings at times, but maybe my mind was on the pasties.

Topaz came to the rescue, not for the first time.

We actually had one of the three missing Evri deliveries this morning. Only two missing now. We've had a full refund for the first, and a replacement has been sent for the second.

Just had a chat with the DPD man whose van was hit by the wayward caravan earlier this month. It turns out the damage to his van wasn't too serious, but it was his own van, not DPD's, which probably explains why he was so concerned about it. He hurt himself though when he slipped on our lawn as he ran to investigate.

Off to wrap some presents now. I know most of you have done this ages ago, but we like to do things last minute here.

One year ago:
Return Of The Reindeer
I'm going to complete my 2022 reading challenge, though one of the books I read isn't on the Goodreads database which is a bit frustrating as the records will say I was one book short.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.