A Meandering Life...

By Skeena

Behind the Scenes

Maxwell's is a small independent electrical retailer in Northallerton High Street with a history dating back 81 years. Like many shops in the High Street it doesn't have a huge frontage but many of them spread very very deep. 

My Blip is of Maxwell's rear. It appears to have incorporated an old Chapel, about which I can find little details. I know Bill*, the current owner, so the next time I see him I'll ask. It also looks like some old building have been removed to make way for the access road to the superstore on the left.

In extras I have a similarly rendered image, this time of a store car park on which the Northallerton Prison once stood. As you can see the weather isn't what you would want if you were in the exercise yard, saying that the alternative of using the treadmill may not be any better... 

*Bill owns at least one Morris Minor, much older than Matilda. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.