Christmas Eve Eve.

I know it is Christmastime because every advert on the TV at work reminds me of the fact. And I have been shopping again today! I'd hoped to get out first thing and beat the rush, but I'd had a message to let me know that one of the parcels I was expecting would arrive today and I did not want to miss it. Therefore I had to wait until Grace had been to her final wound check for her chest. 

It took longer than I'd hoped but it is done now. It was very good to arrive home out of the rain and put the heavy bags down. Tomorrow is dedicated to getting them all wrapped up.

My Blip shows what was in the parcel - customised goalie gloves for my Grandsons. They won't see this Blip so I'm safe to post the photo. I think they had a hand in the design anyway - or at least their Mum did! there's a photo of the design for each of them too. It features pictures of them with their hero, Viktor Johannsen, Rotherham United's goalkeeper.

Tonight I have work again of course - I would rather go to sleep! Roll on Christmas. 

Actually, roll on retirement! Or at the very least, having part time hours again!

There's an extra of Minstrel in the box these all arrived in for cat-fans!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.