Christmas Decorations

To decorate me!

I bought these at the Christmas Fayre in Metheringham a few weeks ago and have been wearing them to work this month. They are sterling silver and I can wear them comfortably for any length of time unlike any other "novelty" earrings I've ever owned. Anything that is not this or other more expensive metal really hurts my ears.

The main task today was wrapping all the purchases made over the past few days, and that is now done! I have a few items that are not going to make it in time for Christmas unfortunately...should have ordered earlier! But then I had been waiting for people to give me suggestions of what they may like to avoid getting them a "Meh" present.

Work was busy or dead by turns last night. I'm there tonight until whatever time we get finished. It will be busy to begin with, then once the teatime rush is done it will be just a question of managing the amateur drunks. Our official time to close is midnight. Hopefully it will be quiet in the lead up to that and we can be ready to go by just after. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.