Baaahh Humbug!

Work last night was pretty busy early doors. It quietened down later to the point of being dead for a couple of hours. There were a few drunks later on but no-one too out of control  fortunately.

I got home to find Grace had gone to bed already, but she came out of her room and had a quick chat on the landing when I went up to get changed.

I was up and out before she was awake this morning as she likes a lie-in when she has chance (Don't we all?!) My Dad collected me to go over to the care home to visit my Mum shortly after breakfast. We took her presents along too but she did not show a lot of interest in them really. I had to bring the clothes back with me as they need name labels putting in - doh!

She was OK though, in fact now her medication is being properly managed she's better than she was before - quite calm and placid. I don't think she was aware of who we were, but that didn't matter really. 

Then it was back to my Dad's to make him some lunch and sort his kitchen out. We will pop back over tomorrow to give him presents, prep his lunch etc. 

Brian fetched me home and I wanted to photograph the Branston sheep as they are looking festive! I'd messaged him to remind him to bring my camera and we stopped in the village on the way home so I could take photos.

Grace went off to meet some friends this afternoon and is still out so we have been like ships that pass in the night since she has been home. She will be here this evening though, we'll maybe watch a movie together or something!


I have cooked the beef for tomorrow lunch this afternoon to save time and free up oven space tomorrow. It's only a small bit, mostly for Zeph. I will have a little bit too and some of Grace's Vegan Wellington!

I'd like to wish all fellow Blippers who see this (And those who don't!) a happy and peaceful festive period however you choose to celebrate it - and even if you don't!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.