Tradition

The tradition at Branston village is that the sheep close to where the village Christmas tree is have their own festive decorations and get to join in the celebrations. Brian fetched me home from my folks today since he has now finished work and he stopped in Branston for us to take a few shots.

He brought my parents' Christmas presents over but we did not stay while they opened them as Ally and my Mother made it quite clear that we had outstayed our welcome! I think my Dad would quite like us to have brought him with us too!

Now I have to go and try to cook the beef for tomorrow. I completely forgot to plan a starter and dessert and it is too late now so I really daren't mess up the main course. I do the meat today and heat it up tomorrow with gravy as there is not room in the oven for roast veg, stuffing, Quorn roast and Brian's sausagemeat plus the beef joint too.

So I will wish everyone in Blipland a peaceful and happy Christmas Eve and I hope you will enjoy however you choose to spend the festive season.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.