Merry Christmas!

Today has gone well. After breakfast I planned out all the timings for cooking lunch. Then we fetched the presents down ready for when Zeph and Grace were up. Since we swapped the rooms round it is now more practical to do presents in the dining room so we ended up arranging them on Minstrel's cat-tree. He didn't mind as he was asleep upstairs, and there were presents in the pile for him.

One of which was a new version of his all-time favourite toy spider, slightly safer as it has cord legs instead of pipe cleaners! (I was glad when they fell off his old toy!) He still plays with the old one even though it is now just a tatty, flat fleece disc! The new version met with his approval and he played with it for a while until he ended up dropping it into his drinking bowl! It's now drying out on the radiator!

I think everyone else's presents met with approval and I know mine did - chuffed to bits I am!

Lunch also went well! Nothing burned or raw or forgotten until it was too late to cook it! Still not mastered getting everything onto the plates before something goes cold though... 


I really hope all you Blippers who celebrate had a lovely day, even if it is not how you may normally have planned or wished to spend it. Ours was pretty much as normal, as we tend to have Christmas day at home. We normally visit family on Boxing Day so tomorrow will be "different" for us! I should still be able to Blip my Grandsons - Jeri has promised to send me a photo of them! Just as well - my challenge topic for tomorrow is "Someone I miss!"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.