A Christmas Day Walk

This morning was quite a leisurely one, but once Bri and I were up we noticed how lovely the light was, and decided to go out for a walk in the Arboretum to find a blip before all the lunch work started. I liked this nattily dressed dog! I think we were the only people in the park without a dog!

We had a late lunch at 2 PM, and it went pretty well if I say so myself! Roast Lamb with mint and garlic marinade and all the usual accompaniments. It's pretty rare I cook a roast dinner. I like them but they are very time-consuming to make and wash up after, so I'm not particularly well-practised in the art. Therefore I am especially chuffed that it went without any serious hitches!

After food we had prezzies and I did well in that department - PJ's, throw, cat-paw socks,  Bombay Sapphire gin and glass, cheese, Prosecco, calendar, Slipknot's latest CD - and I have now started a Troll Beads collection!

We finished off with  cheesecake for dessert, and I spent an hour washing up! Now it is chill-out time!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.