Gulls

Work was incredibly busy last night during the first couple of hours, and in the middle of all that we received a large telephone order. Some customers ended up having quite a long wait unfortunately, but with only two staff and one functioning pan there are limits to how well you can keep up!

Before we opened Amir had some news for me: Ahmed had called him the previous evening to say that Monday should be our final shift! we had planned to open today, but according to Ahmad we would only get drunken people and it would not be worth the hassle. He is not wrong! 

So today I have had time to go into town and get the last couple of things I needed and pop to the Brayford to get a Blip! I liked the gulls sitting on a temporary island of mud and weeds..

The last bit of wrapping has been done, and I have had a basic tidy-up. I just need to plan timings for cooking lunch tomorrow and I can chill out. It feels like such luxury!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.