Lamb for Lunch!

I hope everyone in Blip who sees my photo has had a lovely, peaceful and happy Festive day, whether they celebrate the occasion or not.

First thing I went over to my Dad's this morning. Jeri had baked a healthy Gluten Free quiche for him which he was delighted with as it wasn't expected. He said he'd have some for his tea, and he saved the rest of his gifts to open after lunch and after I'd gone home. I think he wanted to spread everything through the day.

On the way home we stopped in Branston to photograph the festively decorated sheep. Yes, our Christmas lunch was lamb! Some things went wrong - Brian's sausage meat was overcooked (He doesn't like lamb!) but still tasty, and as ever the timings were slightly askew. Like last year I forgot to cook the pigs in blankets. Never mind, I can take them to Jeri's when we go on Monday and make them part of the buffet!

After lunch we exchanged gifts. Some of them will be Blipped in due course! I'm wearing one now - it's called a Snuggi, and is a delightfully warm, cosy, fleecy "dress". One size fits all, and it is massive. So warm and comfortable. Oh, and I'm now Lady Julie! Zeph got me a 1' square of land in Scotland that comes with a title! Hahaha!

Minstrel had two little toys - he has played with both. His main present is a radiator bed but he's done no more than sniff at that so far. He has been in a funny mood lately!

Work yesterday went very well. We had a few drunk people but none of them were particularly obnoxious, it went quickly as it was fairly busy without being overwhelming, and I got a Christmas bonus! He says next year though I will get my bonus at Eid the same as the others! Fine by me! 

I've booked tomorrow and Monday off so finally I can have a little down time!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.