Sunday ...

... birds.

For our walk this afternoon we started at the Plainfield Rail trail and then went to Jacobsburg State Park.  As we were walking on the rail trail we saw lots of birds ... mostly Juncos and sparrows ... but also the beautiful female Red-bellied Woodpecker in my collage.  The other bird pictures were taken from our front window and include a female Northern Cardinal (upper right) and a female Downy Woodpecker (lower right).  All my shots are of females! Go girls!

On the way home we were talking about not seeing any Snow Geese migrating to their winter homes down south.  For fun and giggles we decided to stop in Nazareth to check out the quarry.  This is where they like to stop over for a rest.  Surprisingly they were there!  I wasn't expecting that as we haven't seen any massive flocks flying in the sky. And then another surprise ... after we left the quarry and were driving home we actually saw some massive flocks in the sky ... please see extra!  We pulled over when we could safely do so and I took several pictures so that I could record this first sighting of the season. 

I made pizza for supper cooking it in our new Ninja Foodi XL Pro Air Oven that we bought at Kohl's last night.  It did an amazing job.  I think I'm going to have fun with this new oven!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.