Mummy and daddy have left me with grandogma

And I’m not happy.
Bloody nightmare this morning, we left at 05.10, arrived at the airport at 645, DS jumped out and crumpet and I went off to find a walk nearby, in case we had to bring DS home again. All because the original PCR sent with 24hr delivery hadn’t actually arrived at the lab 36 hours after posting, in a priority box.
He had PCR (that’ll be an additional £82 please) at 720, result at 930 and he was off to check in. Meanwhile crumpet slept most of the way home, then jumped on my lap while I was driving!! I have bought a harness for future journeys.
None of this gives you a sense of the stress, anxiety and sadness involved in all this.
I was pooped so went back to bed for an hour. Crumpet is not keen on going out, I hope she improves and feels happier in next few days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.