Clazel

By Clazel

Labrodorite

… is one of my favourite stones for the sheer vibrancy of colour. The history, metaphysical and geological qualities I find interesting. https://www.firemountaingems.com/resources/encyclobeadia/gem-notes/gmstnprprtslbrd
If you want to know more. (I know how to do this now - it took a while!)
This stone is associated with the throat chakra and with protection. It’s not on theme for Abstract Thursday but to me it brings to mind a butterfly, and in the thumbnail a figure with wings. I took this yesterday when the sun was shining in the window and I’ve played with it in snapseed to block out the background and create the dome. I seem to be interested in expanding my technical editing right now
Still full of cold, still going slow, negative LFT, still waiting for PCR results - still philosophical - grateful both sons seem ok
Thank you for your visit

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.