Sketchbook

I was chatting online to a friend last night about my old age need for warmer clothes when outside in the cold. And she said partner wears "Keela, Musto n Canada Goose r his favourite..." I nearly choked on my coffee when I saw the price.

I do have clothes I don't wear any more, and I save everything in the Tardis. As long as the garage is not full, it can be stored in plastic boxes. Clothes and fabrics often end up being rags for cleaning. Everything I have or store is recycled or upcycled. I don't like new clothes, I never have. I have in the past, enjoyed the challenge of recreating new outfits from anything. But lost my way on that since J died. I have been wearing black, dark, uninteresting stuff...

It is time for this batty old lady to get this old mojo back.

Today's project...get in that garage and fish some stuff out...
Just because I don't go anywhere now because of Covid and my groups all still being closed down (and more possible imminent Covid restrictions from Wales), doesn't mean I have to wear dark uninteresting stuff indoors. Just because the Welsh government are in a panic, and apparently cancelled their Xmas recess/holidays, poor loves, doesn't mean I have to join this depression...and the news heading just tells me Alert level 2 for Wales... I didn't read the rest...

I know where the box is where there is something lime green in the garage...old ladies wearing purple in their old age is old hat...it's lime green now...

Todays painting New Year creative card...a goldfish in the water in snowy conditions.

Spread Christmas joy today...

And special blessings for all those who are not here on Blipfoto today...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.