Camelia Flower

Up bright and early this morning, showered dressed and down to Tesco Extra  at just gone 7.15am. The road from home was quiet, and so was the store, although there were a lot of cars in the car park. Got everything I wanted, and forgot one or two items that were not that important as they had not got on the shopping list, Checked out of the Store at 07.59. and by 9am breakfast was done and dusted too ;-))

Had a message from Boots that my prescription was ready for collection so wandered down there and back, which has added to my step count for the day. Had not been back home ten minutes when it started to rain, so good timing.

My blip for today, I saw on my walk down to Boots, and picked this Camelia flower up from the pavement.  There was on other bloom on the shrub, the first two in the road to be in flower. Mine has no end of buds, but flowers later. 

I see from the NORAD site that Santa is well on his way, and as I type this is is due on Christmas  Island :-)

Thank you for dropping by and for your comments and rewards, much appreciated as always. May you have a Happy and Peaceful Christmas. And for my dear Blip friends that are going through some traumas at this time, my thoughts are with you too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.