After the Run

Friday morning back in Windermere after a miserable sneezy cold kept me away last week.  I dropped son M off at the top of the hill so he could run round Chapel House Woods while I did my long swim, and join me for the skins swim afterwards.  Here he is  walking straight in, in his running shorts and trainers.   He says they were very muddy and needed a wash , but its also very stony on the slipway since the floods. 
Water temperature 7.4°C, possible warmer than the air at 9:00am
Breakfast in Harrys Bar- Christmas starts here, I hope you are all having a good day.

AND- a Christmas gift from Openreach- they have this afternoon mended the broken cables and we have our broadband back, exactly 4 weeks since Storm Arwen.  Sorry for the paucity of commenting and visiting while I've been relying on 4G or not as was usually the case

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.