Happy Christmas.

Work is now over, for 4 days anyway, the shopping done, not that I’ve done much and now Christmas Eve is upon us.
I’ve often wondered if Christmas Eve is actually better than Christmas Day, there is such a build up to Christmas Day that it’s almost impossible that it can match the hype that goes before for it.
Christmas Eve on the other hand is the excitement felt before the big day and no matter what happens on Christmas Day there is always that feeling on Christmas Eve, especially for children.
While writing this description there was a knock on my door, honey as per usual barks and runs to the door, I pick her up as I approach door and when I open door my neighbour is stood there with a gift for me and Honey, a kind thought, thank you Sam and Rachel.
This Christmas my dad will be very much at the front of my thoughts, I miss him so very much, it’s hard to believe it’s almost a year since his death, I find it hard to believe he’s not still around, I will think of him tomorrow, I’m sure with tears in my eyes.

I very much hope you all have a lovely Christmas wherever you are and whatever your doing x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.