SweetHoney

By Honeythedog

Thirsty work

Even in cold weather, having an early walk can sometimes be thirsty work. I normally wait until I get home, but this morning I had a quick drink from the reservoir, it was very very cold.
It’s Christmas Eve, finally the day that seems to have been on the news for the past month is almost here. 
For a lot of people this Christmas will be very different from how they’d normally celebrate it, and that will be the case for Darren. But even though he’s going to be alone he’s still going to have a Christmas dinner, though he is having chicken instead of turkey. The veg are already prepared, sprouts, brocoli and Colliflower, plus the potatoes. Pigs in blankets are in the fridge,I am hoping some of those will be shared with me.

I hope your all enjoying your Christmas Eve.

A quick update.
Just had a knock on door, answered it and it was my neighbour with a present for me, very unexpected but such a kind thing to do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.