Driving home for Christmas…..

….well in actual fact we were driving away from home to head to our son and his girlfriend’s house for the next 2 days but I do love that song!

Enjoyed a wee lie in this morning which was much needed after my late night yesterday finishing off some face scrubbies as a wee extra present for my daughter and my son’s girlfriend.

After our normal trot round the stream and a quick breakfast it was time to make the chicken liver pate and cook the ham that I planned to take up to Dundee.

Packing took up the rest of the morning and after lunch we stuffed everything in the car, it was a tight fit but we managed and arrived just after 4. Everyone bar my son headed off on a dog walk whilst he and I emptied the car.

Nibbly bits for dinner and we’re now settling down to watch a film (if we can decide on what one to watch!). Hope you’ve all finished your preparations for the big day tomorrow!

No presents under the tree yet so the dogs don’t get to them! Santa better have a big ole sack tonight!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.