Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

Sulham Wood, Reading

I had a short errand on the west side of Reading this afternoon. I decided to combine it with a walk here at Sulham Wood. I used to live nearby and this was one of my favourite places to walk with Dolly. It’s been AGES since I’ve been there and it was great to be back. I had a flask of coffee which I enjoyed while sitting on a log. My view was the bottom right picture. Unfortunately it was mid-afternoon by the time I got there so I couldn’t walk very long - the sun sets very early this time of year!  

The wood is also near IKEA so I stopped there briefly to buy some food items in their Swedish grocery - getting ready for Christmas!  My last errand was to fill up my car with petrol. The price was 10p less a litre than in my neighbourhood. Almost a bargain!  

A friend came over this evening and we exchanged our Christmas gifts. It was nice to have some company during a time when I’m being very choosy about my social contacts.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.