The Excitement of a Child

Ellie is so excited about giving gifts for Christmas; she is such a sweet, thoughtful little girl. I hope I am around to see her grow into a beautiful young lady. She opened her Christmas presents tonight; her favorite gift was from her grandparents, it is a doctor's coat and doctor's tools. Ellie face timed me to show me that she was "treating" her grandmother and was about ready to deliver a baby bunny. Fun times.

My husband decided to make two things we always had on Christmas Day when Bob's Mom was still alive. He made Shaslick (marinated lamb kabobs) and Lopsha (homemade thin noodles and broth). They are Russian dishes. He delivered them to Ron & his wife, Kelly, after their kids left to go to a Christmas celebration with Kelly's extended family. Bob had a nice visit with them; he needed to connect with Ron. I talked to Ron several times today; we brainstormed our yearend business strategy and talked about the blessings and possibilities of today and the future. Life is precious, and we are aware of how fleeting life can be. Ron has a fantastic attitude; his family is struggling with many emotions right now. I stayed home since I still have a cough! 

I hope you find joy this holiday season. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.