TJGray

By TJGray

My favourite camera

Hi

This is my first "Blip" so I thought I should start of with a few things about me.
I collect film cameras and I currently have 17 cameras including the one I dismantled.
I live on the south coast near Bournemouth and I love photography.

This camera my Zenit em is my favourite camera mainly because it is my first ever film camera. I got it at a car boot sale for the whopping sum of £5 and this camera started two things. Firstly my love for film cameras and secondly my love for film photography. However I still am yet to shoot and develop a roll of film from my Zenit EM for two reasons. My first roll of film in that camera that I used didn't go well. As it was my first roll of film I opens the back quite a few times and I first thought that the camera was automatic but it wasn't. So I shot the whole roll at 1/500th of a second so I decided not to bother with developing it. And since then I have acquired other film cameras which I have shot with like my Zenit 11 which I got of eBay for £4 including postage and packaging and my Prinzflex E which I got from a great shop in the Westbourne arcade.

However the Zenit Em will always be my favourite.

Tom

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.