Venus Just After Sunset

This was the only photo of the day just after sunset as Venus was going down.

Its been a weird Xmas Day.  I went down to Julians at 6.30am and dropped off his presents.  I’ve never seen him at a loss for words but this time he was suitably flabbergasted! :o). We had had a previous discussion about getting together next weekend and that he would get his presents then so the shock of seeing me there, mask and all was a bit dumbfounding ;o)

I came straight back home and for the rest of the day lolled around in the aircon as the temperature went over 40c at one stage. Did a lot of watching movies and a bit of snoozing!  Later in the day I cooked the big roast chicken for xmas dinner for the two of us and it really was delish!!  We couldn't face the pudding so that might get tackled tomorrow night.

I’m very weary, the heat really drains you, so I’m off to bed and will catch up tomorrow.  We will have an overnight low of 27c and a high of 44c tomorrow now that is going to be hell!! Aarrghhh!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.