A Walk on the Wild Side

G and I went for our traditional Christmas morning walk this morning - boy was it cold! It wasn't so much the 3C temperature, but the very strong Easterly wind. The waves were quite turbulent too. It's always lovely to walk at the coast at xmas, with lots of families out for a walk , dogs loving the freedom as in my extra, and santa hats a plenty. I had a lovely chat with another of my sisters this afternoon, and exchanged lots of xmas messages with friends. My brother in law tested positive for Covid this morning, so their family xmas was cancelled at the very last minute, no doubt there are a couple of million other people in the same Covid boat this year. Great to watch the successful launch of the James Webb Space Telescope this afternoon - fingers crossed that it reveals lots of info that unlocks the remaining mysteries of the Universe. 

Day 649 / Day 16 of Plan B (for my record only)
No data updates today. Lots of Covid vaccination centres remained open today for people to get their 'jingle jabs'. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.