Happy Christmas

We had a lovely day. After opening all our lovely pressies, I headed to the tower to ring the bells.  The weather was awful and I got drenched getting there and on the way back! So I jumped in a warm shower as soon as I got back and then we stayed home in the dry for the rest of the day.

We had planned to go out for a walk to stomp away a few calories but the weather was just rotten all day long.

We had a lovely turkey lunch and then all felt far too full for dessert, except for Ian who managed a mini Christmas pud which Leo delighted in setting ablaze with an ice fountain (extra).  We squeezed around the little kitchen table again as I still have all my work stuff set up in the dining room. Hopefully by next year, we may be able to restore it to being a dining room and not home office again.  Although, we said that last year too …

After lunch we video called my sister so we could all wish her Merry Christmas.  It was early morning for her so she was just enjoying a cuppa and looking forward to her flatmate arriving home later to cook Christmas lunch.

Ian, Leo and I watched a couple of movies together and played some of the games we had received for Christmas. We also had lots of fun with the box balls I bought for the three of us. The lads were very competitive and seem to be getting the hang of it already - I am still useless! https://theboxball.co.uk/

Hope you all had a lovely Christmas Day xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.