Sgwarnog: In the Field

By sgwarnog

Lush

Some lush growth in the botanically rich patch of the moor - I think there’s some Cranberry in here for a festive touch.

Following the pattern of the last few years I have a solo start to Christmas, so take myself off for a walk on the moor before preparing my dinner. I bumped into Kestrel, Red Kite and Red Grouse on my wander.

For Christmas dinner I made a lentil, parsnip and sweet potato bake, which has the advantage of being ready from scratch inside half an hour. I compromised with some shop bought vegan stuffing balls for a bit of crunch and then the usual veg.

The kids joined my mid-afternoon, so that’s when my family Christmas got properly underway. We soon trialed a couple of new games: CTRL, and Tacocat Spelled Backwards, with 17yo emerging victorious in both. Some lego was assembled.

I hope you all had a good day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.