Sgwarnog: In the Field

By sgwarnog

Icicle

Merry Christmas from the icicle waterfall of Baildon Moor. 

The first big freeze of the winter was nature’s gift for Christmas, not least because it meant my daily walk wasn’t a trudge through the mud.

Further frozen delights will be found in extras, along with a Christmas robin who greeted me as I went into the moor.

13yo and 16yo joined me in the afternoon, at which point my family Christmas properly began. We have four new board games to try which should help to keep us occupied for the next couple of days.

I hope that those of you that celebrate Christmas have been able to do so as best as you can in the circumstances. For me the day has been as usual, but there will be no trip to Wales to see my Mum over the holiday season. We had a little video chat today though and hopefully some sort of visit in 2021 will be possible.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.