Sgwarnog: In the Field

By sgwarnog

Backdrop

A cost of my poor executive function was missing most of what looked like a beautiful day as I waited for the last of my Christmas deliveries to arrive. Still, it gave me a chance to get on with the wrapping.

With an hour of light remaining I was free to head out for a walk. From inside the woods there was a hint of a sunset, enough for an attractive backdrop to the trees in their winter silhouettes.

Coming back into the village as the day ended, with the lights twinkling in the valley, a bright moon and the Christmas illuminations did help to make me feel a bit more festive.

Enjoy this night before Christmas, and all the best for whichever festivities you may be engaged in at this time of year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.