Pictorial blethers

By blethers

Happy Christmas!

We made it! We had a visible sunrise for the first time in ages, thanks to a so-called “fresh wind” from the East that made our ferry quite bouncy (and shredded my nerves before that) - and I found out later that it went off altogether until at least 6pm! But all the LFD tests were clear, the M8 wasn’t busy, we arrived at #2 son’s safely and …

And my favourite champagne (la Castellane), a happy chaos of present-giving, a wonderful meal, great wines … and a walk in the dark with my older granddaughter who’s caught the exercise bug (I had the wrong boots on, but I’ll survive) and a final collapse with cake (my only culinary contribution) and tea.

If our luck holds, we’ll join our other son and family for a second Christmas in a couple of days - meanwhile we’ve had a jolly phone call. Right now I’m sprawling on the bed in our hotel room (a brief stagger away) peering at my phone - the first day of Christmas has been just lovely.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.