Pictorial blethers

By blethers

Celebrating

We made it. After five hours in bed, the 40 minute queue for the second ferry of the morning and the two hour drive along the M8 …

We were greeted with my favourite la Castellane champagne, we had a present-opening ceremony. Perhaps the greatest outburst of recipient joy came from Anna (in photo) when she realised I’d given her and her older sister a bubble tea kit …

My son is a seriously good cook. Dinner was wonderful, and all I did was make gravy. The pudding flamed happily. We didn’t get a walk because the heavens opened at the very moment when we were returning after checking in to the hotel over the road. Instead we dozed over telly, joined the girls upstairs for a bit (trombone playing and other music), dozed some more; ate cake (my contribution).

And now it’s once again past midnight…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.