Pictorial blethers

By blethers

Ritual of Boxing Day

As I may have mentioned before, I’m a habitual diarist - not just on Blip, but since I was 9 or so. Currently I’m on another five year diary, and I’ve just noted that today’s routine has been identical to last Boxing Day’s. So: long lie, late (and tiny) breakfast; brisk 5k walk with Ewan and Morgane along the nearby cycle tracks in bright sun and a bitter wind as great black swathes of cloud advanced over Fife … and we got in just ahead of the rain/sleet/whatever it was.

And then? More champagne, a second wonderful dinner, another flaming pudding, the predictable comatose early evening. We surfaced later to play a game; I managed to fit in one wobbly Italian lesson.

Arrangements made for tomorrow, we’re back in the hotel and heading for sleep.

Blipping a rather lovely moment of family madness…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.