The problem solver

Doug came over this afternoon to get the process of downloading all my files from the old computer to the new one started. That task was actually the least time-consuming of the things I needed to have him do for me.  

I had large boxes to break down and things needing to be stored away, which he did easily.  The big problem was that the 17 lbs. of cat litter I'd ordered online arrived, not in the large plastic pail with lid and handle that I was expecting, but in a plastic bag in a cardboard box.  I called the company and they've refunded my purchase price, but the problem remained -- how do you deal with a 17 lb. bag of cat litter?  Doug found some old cat litter jugs that hadn't gone down to recycling yet, and he sat patiently on the floor slowly pouring the litter into three of them.  That's what you see him doing here.  He sees the problem and thinks of a solution and makes it work, something I'm not really able to do any more with my sluggish brain.  I am so lucky he's a real brother to me.

Tomorrow, if the weather makes it possible, we'll be going down to Manda's home for our holiday dinner celebration.  I'm really looking forward to that.  We're all enjoying these weekly family dinners so much.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.