A white post-Christmas

The snowstorm came through in the night and knocked the power out here for four hours this morning.  I woke up when my CPAP machine stopped working and I couldn't breathe.  I layered up and managed a breakfast without tea or anything from the fridge, then went back to bed with Sylvie.  Two hours later we awoke to hear the electric hum that meant the power was back on.  Now all the heaters are on and I'm still bundled up and the temperature has dropped to 22 degrees - that's 24 degrees below normal!  So the snow isn't going anywhere, but fortunately I have no appointments this week so no need to go out and freeze.

My friends in Mount Vernon got ten inches of snow and Lex in Shoreline has a yard piled high with it.  We've had to cancel the family holiday dinner we'd planned for tonight.  I'm hoping that my regional Blip friends are faring well and keeping warm.

I have 25 Extra photos available to me, so I plan to blip some more shots of the twins before the year ends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.