Two steps forward...

By stevvi

Behind The Home Made Bakery, Leigh-on-Sea

A wonderfully quiet Xmas for me but with the usual early start… 4am seems to be my waking time these days. Having been out to take this photo I got home to realise that that in all the usable shots (where I was positioned between the 2 lights) I’d chopped the end of my shadow off so I had to go back and try again. Fortunately it’s only down the road in Leigh-on-Sea. Looking at the awful weather as I post this on 26th, I may go back there this morning as it's quick and easy.

I have never understood how shops, pubs and restaurants are allowed to describe produce as "home made" when it's obvious to all that what they sell has never been near anyone's home. Important matters such as these are what I ponder late at night ;)

I hope you’ve all had a great Xmas day, whatever you got up to.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.