Two steps forward...

By stevvi

Fagbreak

I think I must be extremely lucky with photography. I was down at Shoebury seafront taking photos of myself in this shelter way before dawn (as any normal person does on Xmas morning!) when this guy cycles up, completely ignores me, and plonks himself down. A quick change of settings to quicken up the shutter speed and I click away, resulting in this shot... which I absolutely love! Taking the ISO into consideration,  along with the 1 stop underexposure, I don’t mind the… ermm… “gritty quality” as the scene was darker than presented here and needed bit of lightening up in places. It’s my kinda pic :)

I know I often say this but this one really is much better large as it goes all splodgy small.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.