Saturday: White Christmas

Thank you for all your well wishes yesterday!  

It’s definitely been an odd Christmas Day.  In fact, I sort of forgot until K. reminded me.  I was a little feeble earlier in the day but, by evening, didn’t feel too bad.  No taste though, a hacking cough, and quite tired.  

K. is definitely coming down with something.  She is cold and achy, but is testing negative.  Perhaps this is where the third booster comes in.  

Our friend J, who we were with on Wednesday, is also symptomatic and had to alter her Christmas plans.  I feel very guilty but, really, who could have known?

We’ve spent the day watching unchallenging movies.  Our appetites aren’t great so we made do and will have a Christmas dinner when we can taste it.

Edit:  So sorry!! I was so wrapped up in our malaise I forgot to wish you all a very merry Christmas!  What is it with me and forgetting this year?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.