Musical bauble

Last week of work for this year. I'll be spending most of it applying "notes" so that a client can implement BREXIT. It's an utter nightmare, Brexit adds layers of complexity and red tape to everything, things were so much easier before when we were in the EU. This set of complexity is because Northern Ireland is legally in the UK but actually in the EU, which means there is in effect a national border between NI and the rest of the country which has to be dealt with in the system. It doesn't matter what a blond politician promised, but he negotiated and signed a deal that cuts the country in two then lied about it - I'm just one of the army of poor sods that have to make it work....

Today's bauble is on my mother-in-law's tree, it's a bauble in a VIctorian style, I think they were bought in England one year for my mother-in-law, the words are clearly in English not French.

Still back blipping

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.