deanna_pearce

By deanna_pearce

Elf comes out on top

Didn’t have the best night’s sleep  so feel slightly weary today.  As we were out on Christmas Eve and part of yesterday I promised to do Roast Turkey etc for lunch.  Am now well and truly stuffed.
KG said he would help me clear up but I had done most of it before so not much to do.  I told him I was worrying about the Elves.  Leave it with me he said it is Boxing Day and I will make a boxing ring for the Elves
 
Elf said Safety Apparently today is boxing day.  KG is going to make a ring for us and we can have a boxing match.
That is very kind of him Safety said and I would be good to have a match
 
Elf was a bit disappointed when he saw the boxing ring. 
It’s square and not round he said.
Safety agreed and they both thought it silly to have a square ring
 
Well as KG has been so kind as to make it for us we will have a go
 
They stepped inside and eyed each other up and down.  What do we do now they wondered.
I think we have to punch each other Safety said.
OK said Elf and gave Safety a hard punch and poor Safety who was not expecting it fell to the ground.
Oh that makes me the winner the said Elf Triumphantly
 
Luckily  Safety was  not badly hurt and they decided to abandon their boxing match  as they didn’t see the point.
They are still the best of friends.
 
No elves were hurt in the making of this picture

The weather has been a bit better today and we even had some sunshine

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.