deanna_pearce

By deanna_pearce

Elf and Safety go exploring

A very quiet morning.  Spent some time looking online for fabrics to make a flamingo quilt for one of the granddaughters.  The original pattern that I had would have made too big a quilt so have decided (with KG's help) devise an applique one.  Ordered my fabrics so now wait and see what they turn our like.  So full from all the Christmas eating I only had a sandwich for lunch.  
The elves went exploring in the porch this afternoon.

Elf said safety - there are two Father Christmas  in this tree.  
We will climb up and say hello to them Safety.

They climbed and had a nice chat with the Father Christmas.
I am very old said the top one - I was made when Amanda was a baby and have come out every year but I am getting a little worn now.

The lower one said I was bought for KG when he was in hospital by Mrs P so I am special too.

Nice to meet you said Elf and Safety and hopefully we will see you again.  
It is very cold out here though are you sure you don't mind.

No the FC's sid we are used to the cold  but we can see you are not so go back into the warm

The Elves came back in and were very excited about their adventure outside 

A damp start but a fairly bright afternoon 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.