Happy Christmas

One of the quietest Christmas Days weve had.
Fletch had a restless night and his stomach was gurgling for England.  He did perk up for the present opening..( he had been anticipating  this all week) lots of squeaky toys to play with. 

A grey damp cold  day. Walked up to the Sea Wall. Fletch seemed to enjoy his walk I'm glad to say but he then spent most of the rest of the day sleeping ( Nature's remedy)

Reading, tv and a generally relaxing afternoon. 
We decided against turkey as there is only the 2 of us and I did my 'special' salad with smoked salmon.
 In a ' let's  cut down on sugar ' mood we only got a small Christmas cake.. really titchy.  I may have to seek out another when the shops open . Ms decision not to eat lots of cake has gone by the wayside. 

Sat and watched the latest/ last of the James Bond films. Daniel Craig has been  the best Bond as far as I'm concerned. 

Half way through Fletch woke up and began to play with his toy. A good sign. He finally ate something at bedtime. Fingers crossed hell be ok tomorrow. 
I hope everyone had a good day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.