zippyhippy

By zippyhippy

Washing Line

It is quite nice to see some washing hanging out in the garden to dry, it must mean that at last spring has sprung.

For me there are multiple benefits to having an exercise regime however for the wife I believe there are two enormous disadvantages firstly, and this is completely alleged, I eat more than the 16 dogs in the winning team of the 1,112 miles Iditarod Trail Sled Dog Race and secondly I generate more washing than a two storey, 50 room hotel with an in house laundry. This is definitely undisputed. I do generate some amount of washing. Glad that we will be able to utilise the power of mother nature to dry our my mountain of washing.

New training plan coming along just fine at the moment. I had planned a 6 mile run with my running buddy today followed by a wee 3 mile recovery run tomorrow. Been a long time since I ran on consecutive days so my thinking pattern is to do a wee short run at a very relaxed pace of around the 10 minute mile mark. A wee change of plans meant that I did the recovery run today and will be doing the longer run tomorrow.

Velodrome tonight, wooooh wooooh !!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.